The little girl & the web designer

Veenu, the little girl next door at Surendra's place

Veenu, the little girl next door at Surendra’s place

During my stay in Jodhpur, I met the downstairs neighbours of Surendra & their cute little girl. On the morning i would leave, she jumped into the sofa and kept staring at me.  So I asked her her name and she answered promptly… Veenu! I was surprised she understood and even could talk that good English. So I asked “You learned English at school?’ ‘Yes’ she said while shaking her head up & down. ‘Ola… And how old are you?’ She came closer to the table, kneeled & showed me her 10 little fingers… ‘Ten’ she proudly answered. She gave me her nicest smile, started to blush and ran off…

IMG_3356

Gaurav, a local web designer

The night before I met Gaurav, a local web designer who really wanted to meet me since I contacted him a few weeks earlier through couchsurfing.  He couldn’t host me coz he had to visit his grandmother in Udaipur.  Nevertheless he managed to meet me for a few moments on my last evening and really wanted to meet me again before I took the bus in this beautiful morning to my next destination.  He was so intrigued by my journey and wanted to hear all about it.  My host Surendra was kind enough to invite him at his place so we could have a last chat before my departure.

Comments
One Response to “The little girl & the web designer”
  1. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

Leave a Reply

