Clement visits Taj Mahal

Clement @ Taj Mahal

Clement @ Taj Mahal

A few weeks before my departure, a French teacher contacted me and asked if I would cooperate for her school project. The plan was to take Clement, a paper figurine with me and send them pictures from him with whatever was representative for a specific country. And so I took Clement along and our first stop would be the famous Taj Mahal…
Unfortunately it became a very unpleasant experience. First of all, the security measures are extremely severe. But I managed to get through after returning a bunch of stuff back to the locker rooms. Done, I thought and tried to enjoy my visit. But when Clement posed for his first photoshoot, we suddenly got interpelled by security guards who were jelling that it was unapropriate, forbidden & ordered us to follow them back to their

Tomb of I'timād-ud-Daulah aka Baby Taj

Tomb of I’timād-ud-Daulah aka Baby Taj

office.  I tried to explain that it was just a schoolproject for small kids. But there were not listening and insisted to leave the area. I just ignored them & proceeded my visit. Don’t need to say that they followed me & called the head of security. When he saw the paper figurine of Clement, he started laughing, told me to relax & just enjoy my visit. So I did but the experience was ruined. Anyway, Taj Mahal was worth a visit disregarding this unfortunate event. After that we took a short riksja ride to the other side of the river to the Tomb of I’timād-ud-Daulah aka the Baby Taj & enjoyed the sunset with a great view on the river & the city of Agra.

Comments
One Response to “Clement visits Taj Mahal”
  1. alliblair says:

    Haha, that’s awesome about Clement!

Leave a Reply

