Hanoi

My host Xuan Du Ngo Ngoc

My host Xuan Du Ngo Ngoc

Hanoi, the capital city of Vietnam is situated in the northeast of the country.  I was hosted by Xuan Du Ngo Ngoc, a very nice local girl who worked by day at ‘Maison des Arts’, a company who trades art & at Juices, a healthy bar in the evenings.  My time in Hanoi was unfortunately too short to really explore the city but she made my stay Hanoi a lot more pleasant.  After work I met her flatmate Ling.  They were living in a very nice apartment close the lake & the Old Quarter of Hanoi.  We talked for hours and shared some local tea.  The next morning, she brought me to a street restaurant where she introduced me to a local breakfast specialty called ‘Banh Cuon Nong’  It’s a kind of springroll based on rice paper filled with meat & vegetables.  After breakfast I walked around the lake and catched the plane to Laos a few hours later

Leave a Reply

